Be sure to check out the GREAT!! review of our debut album “Volume 1” on Funkatopia .  Thank you to Mr. Christopher for his many kind words in his review of our album.  “Volume 1” will be physically available on May 22nd 2012 our Official release date.  Follow the link below see us on the front page.



The Big Ol’ Nasty Getdown wins Funk/Groove Song of the year at the Hollywood Music in Media Awards

College Funk by The Big Ol’ Nasty Getdown wins Funk/Groove Song of the Year.   Click Here to see the full results.  College Funk, the winning song, is available digitally now on Itunes, and Amazon.

This song features an all star line up featuring:

Roger Lewis: Baritone Sax (Dirty Dozen Brass Band)
Kevin Harris: Tenor Sax (Dirty Dozen Brass Band)
Efren Townes: Trumpet (Dirty Dozen Brass Band)
Greg Hollowell (Sax) (Yo Mamas Big Fat Booty Band)
Derrick Johnson Trombone (Yo Mamas Big Fat Booty Band)
Revert “P-Nut” Andrews: Trombone (Dirty Dozen Brass Band)
Terence Higgins: Drums  (Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Warren Haynes Band)
Roosevelt Collier: Pedal Steel (The Lee Boys) *Solo 2
John-Paul Miller: Guitar Percussion ( Yo Mamas Big Fat Booty Band) *Solo 1
Tyler Simmons: Clavinet (SciFi)
Frank Mapstone: Rhodes Percussion (bOttOm bUttOn)
Shekre: Justin Hunnicut
Robert Mercurio: Bass (Galactic)
Produced by John Heintz, Frank Mapstone and John-Paul Miller

Engineered by Dwayne Dungey

Mastered by Joe Gastwirt