The Getdown Family

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Members the Getdown family include:

John Heintz:  Founder, Bass, Vocals (Trulio Disgracias)

John-Paul Miller:  Guitar, Percussion, Bass, Vocals (Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band)

Frank Mapstone:  Keys, Percussion, Vocals (KONGLOM)

Derrick Johnson: Trombone, Guitar, Percussion (Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band and Asheville Horns)

Greg Hollowell: Sax (Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band, Asheville Horns)

George Clinton: (P-Funk)

SPEECH: Vocals (Arrested Development)

Stephen Perkins: Drums (Jane’s Addiction)

Lee Oskar: Harp (War)  

Ravi Best: Trumpet (Kool and the Gang)

Taylor Dayne: Vocals

Fred Wesley: Trombone (James Brown Band, New JB’s, Parliament-Funkadelic)

Angelo Moore: Vocals/Sax (Fishbone)

Garry “StarChild” Shider: Guitar (George Clinton and the P-Funk Allstars)

Frankie “Kash” Waddy: Drums (James Brown Band, Bootsy’s Rubber Band, Parliament Funkadelic)

Larry Dunn: Keys (Earth Wind and Fire)

Karl Denson: Sax (Tiny Universe/Rolling Stones)

Ivan Neville: B3 (Dumpstaphunk/The Funky Meters)

Vernon Reid: Guitar (Living Colour)

Leo Nocentelli: Guitar (The Meters)

Cynthia Robinson: Trumpet (Sly and the Family Stone)  

Jerry Martini: Sax (Sly and the Family Stone)

Leon Mobley: Percussion (Ben Harper and the Innocent Criminals)

Walter Kibby II: Vocals/Trumpet (Fishbone)

Clifford Adams: Trombone (Kool and the Gang)

Marlon Williams: Guitar (The Dogg Pound)

Rico Lewis: Drums (P-Funk All-Stars)

Linda Shider: Vocals (P-Funk All-Stars)

Danny Bedrosian: Keyboards and Synthesizers (George Clinton and P-Funk, Secret Army)

Belita Woods: Vocals (George Clinton and the P-Funk Allstars)

Michael “Clip” Payne: Vocals (George Clinton and the P-Funk Allstars, 420 Funk Mob, Drugs)

Norwood Fisher: Bass (Fishbone, Trulio Disgracias)

Tori Ruffin: Guitar (Morris Day and the Time, FreakJuice)  

RonKat Spearman: Vocals/Guitar (Katdelic/P-Funk)

Tracy “Trey Lewd” Clinton: Guitar and Vocals (Parliament Funkadelic)

Amuka Kelly: Vocals (Brides of Funkenstein, P-Funk)

Jerome Rodgers: Guitar and Keys (Parliament Funkadelic)

Patryce “Choc’let” Banks: Vocals (Graham Central Station, Rose Royce)

Greg Thomas: Sax (Parliament Funkadelic)

Cynthia Bass: Vocals (Barry White)

Steve Boyd: Vocals (P-Funk)

The Gift of Gab: (Blackalicious)

Ian Neville: Guitar (Dumpstaphunk)

Kofi Burbridge: Flute, Rhodes (Derek Trucks Band, Allman Brothers Band)

Rob Mercurio: Bass (Galactic)

Terence Higgins: Drums ( Warren Haynes Band, Dirty Dozen Brass Band and Swampgrease)

Michael Ray: Trumpet (Kool and the Gang, Cosmic Krewe, Sun Ra Arkestra)

Al Al Ingram: Bass (Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band)

Gemi Taylor: Guitar (Mandrill, Graham Central Station)

Alvin Ford Jr.: Drums (Bonerama, Big Sam’s Funky Nation)

Tyler Simmons: Keys (Sci-Fi)

Jason Slaughter: Bass Trombone (Wayne Newton)

Alvin Lee: Guitar (Lee Boys)

Ralph Roddenbery: Vocals, Guitar (Ralph Roddenbery Band)

Laura Reed: Vocals

Sidney Barnes: Vocals (Stevie Wonder, P-Funk, and many others)

Rev. Desmond D’Angelo: Vocals (The Soular System)

ET: Trumpet (Dirty Dozen Brass Band)

P-Nut: Trombone (Dirty Dozen Brass Band)

Roger Lewis: Baritone Sax (Dirty Dozen Brass Band)

Kevin Harris: Tenor Sax (Dirty Dozen Brass Band)

Amelia Jessie: Vocals (Otis Day and the Knights)

Jeffery Suttles: Drums (Teena Marie, Jaimie Fox, Sexual Chocolate Band from movie Coming to America, the Brother’s Johnson, Bill Withers)

Sueann Cardwell: Vocals (Chaka Kahn, Brides of Funkenstein)

Quaze Harris: Vocals (Snoop Dogg, P-Funk)

Lil’ Al Cordy: Bass (Lee Boys)

Roosevelt Collier: 12 String Pedal Steel (Lee Boys)

Kendra Foster: Vocals (George Clinton and the P-Funk Allstars, D’Angelo)

Robert (P-Nut) Johnson: Vocals (P-Funk)

Novena “Baby Stone” Carmel: Vocals

Jeffery O’Connell: Percussion (Jarred’s Door)

Aaron Gross: Percussion (Day of the Fish)

Tim Philpott: Bass (SciFi)

Justin Heter: Percussion, Drums (SciFi)

Bobby Easton: Guitar (Delta Nove)

Rob Covacevich: Saxophone (Delta Nove)

Nic Chaffee: Trumpet (Delta Nova)

Eleanor Underhill: Vocals (Underhill Rose)

Molly Rose Reed: Vocals (Underhill Rose)

Matt Grondin: Guitar

Elliott Cohn: Guitar (Cosmic Sweat Society)

Dave Grissom: Keys (Elliott Cohn’s Cosmic Sweat Society)

James Aaron: Harp

Justin Hunnicutt: Shekre, Percussion

John Lugo: Trombone (Cousin Junebug)

Aran Tanchum: Sax (Cousin Junebug)

Brandon Butler: Keys

Marc “Buddah” Balsam: Percussion